Thursday, 20 September 2012

Wednesday, 22 August 2012

Norwich Cathedral
... The organ was being played.. there was no other sound.

Saturday, 11 August 2012

the facebook conversations


The beginning of a strange project which I will call 'the facebook conversations'.... A creative collaboration with Mair Llewellyn.
I am spending (too much) time on Facebook .. along with millions of other people, and it occured to me that I could make creative use of some of the stuff I read. One Facebook friend of mine in particular is writing some pretty mad, and sometimes brilliant comments and so I have started to transform her 'casual writing' into drawings ... where will this go?!
'new nob's name'
page 1
'new nob's name'
page 2

Thursday, 19 July 2012

Wednesday, 23 May 2012

Saturday, 18 February 2012

Both Alans together!
It was lovely to take my portrait of Alan to the RAFA club yesterday, meeting up with 'the real Alan' again and to receive compliments and good-will from the other people who happened to be in the bar at the time.

Friday, 17 February 2012

Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Monday, 9 January 2012

Friday, 6 January 2012